st lucia citizenship by real estate
Real estate route Last reviewed: 24 Oct 2026

St Lucia Citizenship by Real Estate: Price, Hold Period and Fees

St Lucia citizenship by real estate starts at US$300,000 for the property, and a single applicant pays about US$40,000 in government and due diligence fees on top. A family of four pays about US$73,000 in fees. We checked these figures against official programme pages in October 2026.

When you are ready to narrow the list, use Find my program and tell us your goal.

We work with the government-authorised representative in each country, who files your application. We stay your point of contact.
2026 Canadian Choice Award winner, Amir Ismail & Associates
2026 Canadian Choice Award
Independently verified excellence
35+
Years in immigration
25,000+
Clients guided
3rd
Generation in the immigration industry

Key Takeaways

  • Property. From US$300,000, in a project or property the programme approves.
  • Fees. About US$40,000 for one applicant and US$73,000 for a family of four, on top of the property.
  • Hold period. The programme confirms it in writing before you buy.
  • Time in the country. None today. A regional 30-day presence rule is agreed but not yet in force.
  • Not in these totals. Legal fees, stamp duty, insurance and other purchase costs come on top.

What does St Lucia citizenship by real estate cost?

The table shows the fees by line for one applicant and for a family of four. The property is not a fee, because you own it, so we show it on its own line.

What you paySingle applicantFamily of four (spouse and two children)
Government fee, real estate route (US$30,000 alone, US$45,000 with a spouse, plus US$5,000 each dependant under 18 and US$10,000 each aged 18 or over)US$30,000US$55,000
Processing fee (US$2,000 main applicant, US$1,000 each dependant)US$2,000US$5,000
Due diligence (US$8,000 main applicant, US$5,000 each dependant over 16)US$8,000US$13,000
Government and due diligence fees, totalUS$40,000US$73,000
Property you buy and ownUS$300,000US$300,000
Cash to spend in total (property plus fees)US$340,000US$373,000

Fees were checked against official programme pages in October 2026 and can change. The family example is a spouse aged 40 and two children aged 8 and 12.

How long must you hold the property?

The programme confirms the hold period in writing before you buy. The official page does not state it.

The programme sets the hold period and the list of qualifying properties. We confirm the current terms, and which property qualifies, before you pay a deposit.

What does the St Lucia passport give you?

St Lucia ranks 31st on the Global Passport Ranking today, with 143 visa-free destinations. Schengen Area access today: Yes. United Kingdom: Visa needed. The passport still needs a US visa.

A higher rank is not a better programme. Cost, stay rules, family cover and the law of your home country matter as much. See the passport ranking page.

Who can join, and how long does it take?

Who can join: spouse, children up to 30 you support, parents over 55 you support. Timeline: often 3 to 6 months.

Real times depend on due diligence and on how complete your file is. Read the dual citizenship guide before you choose, because the law of your home country decides whether you keep your first passport.

Real estate or the contribution route?

The contribution route has no property to buy, so it costs less cash up front, but you do not keep an asset. The real estate route costs more cash, and you own the property.

Frequently asked questions

The property starts at US$300,000, and fees add about US$40,000 for one applicant or US$73,000 for a family of four. Legal fees, stamp duty and insurance come on top.

The programme confirms the hold period in writing before you buy, and the official page does not state it. We confirm the current terms with you first.

The contribution route costs less in cash: From about US$240,000, main applicant plus three dependants. The real estate route costs more cash, and you own the property: from about US$300,000, held 5 years.

None today. A regional 30-day presence rule is agreed but not yet in force. We confirm the position before you file.

Spouse, children up to 30 you support, parents over 55 you support. Fees rise with each family member, as the table shows.

Find my program

Which citizenship program fits you?

Tell us a little about your plans and we will match you with the programs that may suit your family.

7
Programs compared
US$200K+
Typical entry point
100%
Private

We work with the government-authorised representative in each country, who files your application. Your details stay private.

Amir Ismail, RCIC R412319, founder of Amir Ismail & Associates
“My mission is simple: to help you and your family secure global mobility and peace of mind, with clarity, confidence and credibility.”
Amir Ismail · Founder

Why clients choose Amir Ismail & Associates

35+ years of hands-on immigration experience and 25,000+ successful cases. 3rd generation in the immigration industry. We work only through officially authorized agents for every citizenship program we file, so you deal with one accountable team from first call to passport.

Authorized agents only

We file only through officially authorized agents for each program, with no intermediaries in between.

A strategy built for your family

We match programs to your goals, budget and passport, not a template.

Application accuracy

Document and source-of-funds review that prevents costly errors and refusals.

Timely updates

We track rule, fee and regulator changes across every program for you.

End-to-end support

From your first eligibility check to your passport in hand, we guide every step.

Proven track record

2026 Canadian Choice Award winner, trusted since 1991.

What our clients say

Real reviews from clients we have guided across borders.

Written and reviewed by Amir Ismail, founder of Amir Ismail & Associates. Prices, timelines and rules were checked against official programme sources in October 2026. This page is general information and not legal advice.

Last reviewed: 24 October 2026.